US Legally Prohibited Imports of Huawai and ZTE Electronic Products Sales?

The US government under the leadership of Joe Biden officially banned the sale or import of new electronic equipment from five Chinese electronics manufacturers for reasons of national security. The US telecommunications regulator (Federal Communications Commission / FCC) said on Friday (25/11/2022) that it had enforced the new rules. There are five Chinese electronics companies that are banned from selling their products in the US. The five Chinese electronics companies banned by the FCC from selling in “Uncle Sam’s Country” consist of Huawei Technology, ZTE, Dahua Technology, Hikvision Digital Technology, and Hytera Communications

In addition, the FCC will also prohibit various imported goods made by these five companies from entering and circulating in the US. According to the FCC, these five companies are considered dangerous because they have the potential to threaten US national security. The FCC is also worried that these companies are inserting various technologies in other Chinese companies for the sake of spying on US citizens. This ban is the latest business rule that was passed by the FCC on Friday (25/11/2022) local time, and has been approved by several FCC commissioners and officials since last month. “These new rules are our effort to protect US citizens from threats to national security involving telecommunications equipment,” FCC chair Jessica Rossenworcel said in a statement, quoted by KompasTekno from Reuters, Saturday (26/11/2022). With this latest regulation, the latest products made by Huawei, ZTE, Dahua, Hikvision and Hytera can no longer enter the US. Both Huawei and ZTE, as well as Dahua, Hikvision, and Hytera appear to have yet to respond to the US government’s latest move.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *